fbpx
×

Cinematographic spaces

Writing, design and preparation

Starting in February, several classrooms are transformed into meeting rooms and production offices where films are written, imagined and shared.

Film Equipment

Two 200 and 250 square meters film stages with a 13 meters high ceiling, equipped with technical grills and acoustically treated, are used primarily for the training courses planned in the educational curriculum but are also open for professional filming to hire. An access ramp allows trucks to park in front of these trays to facilitate the unloading of scenery and materials.

Natural setting

A setting apartment has been fitted on the top floor of the building. It includes a large living room equipped with a counterfeit American kitchen and bathroom, and two bedrooms. Exposed to daylight through several large windows, this space allows students to confront the difficult management of shooting in natural light. Easy to set up, it is used a lot for exercises, tests and experiments. It is an essential tool in pedagogy, which aims to train professional practitioners directly operational in the field, leaving school with several experiences of film sets.

Exteriors

Documentary and graduation films are mostly shot outside the school, and with a few exceptions, within a 30 km radius of the city. The transport of teams and equipment are made available for filming.

Costumes and accessories

Since the school opened, all costumes and accessories have been preserved, maintained and listed. This real treasure stimulates students imagination, allows them to build real or imaginary universes from different eras and to situate their actions in different social environments.

Post production

We have 6 “AVID Media Composer” virtual editing systems and 10 “Final Cut pro” virtual editing systems, 6 sound editing rooms equipped with “PRO-TOOLS” software, a mixing auditorium equipped with a “DIGIDESIGN D-command PRO-TOOLS HD” platform, a large screen projection and a recording studio equipped with a “DIGIDESIGN Control 24 PRO-TOOLS HD” platform.

Sous le patronage de
Partenaires

×

Espaces cinématographiques

Écriture, conception et préparation

À partir du mois de février, plusieurs salles de classes se transforment en salles de réunion et bureaux de production où les films s’écrivent, s’imaginent et se partagent.

Tournage

Deux plateaux de tournage de 200 et 250 mètres carrés au sol et de 13 m de hauteur, équipés de grills techniques et traités acoustiquement, servent prioritairement aux formations prévues dans le cursus pédagogique mais sont également ouverts à la location pour des tournages professionnels. Une rampe d’accès permet aux camions de se garer devant ces plateaux pour faciliter les déchargements de décors et de matériels.

Décor naturel

Un faux appartement a été aménagé au dernier étage du bâtiment. Il comprend un grand salon équipé d’une (fausse) cuisine américaine, d’une (fausse) salle de bain et de deux chambres. Exposé à la lumière du jour par plusieurs grandes fenêtres, cet espace permet aux étudiants de se confronter à la gestion difficile du tournage en lumière naturelle. Facile à aménager, il est beaucoup utilisé pour des exercices, des essais et des expérimentations. C’est un outil essentiel à la pédagogie, qui vise à former des professionnels praticiens directement opérationnels sur le terrain, sortant de l’école avec plusieurs expériences de plateaux de tournage.

Extérieurs

Les films documentaires et les films de fin d’étude sont pour la plupart tournés à l’extérieur de l’école, sauf exception, dans un périmètre de 30 km aux alentours de la ville. Les moyens de transport des équipes et le matériel sont mis à la disposition des tournages.

Costumes et accessoires

Depuis l’ouverture de l’école, tous les costumes et accessoires ont été conservés, entretenus et répertoriés. Ce véritable trésor stimule l’imagination des étudiants, leur permet de construire des univers réels ou imaginaires de différentes époques et de situer leurs actions dans plusieurs milieux sociaux.

Post production

Nous disposons de 6 systèmes de montage virtuel « AVID Media Composer » et de 10 systèmes de montage virtuel « Final Cut pro », de 6 salles de montage son équipées du logiciel « PRO-TOOLS », d’un auditorium de mixage équipé d’une plateforme « DIGIDESIGN D-command PRO-TOOLS HD », d’une projection grand écran et d’un studio d’enregistrement équipé d’une plateforme « DIGIDESIGN Control 24 PRO-TOOLS HD ».

Sous le patronage de
Partenaires