fbpx
×

Production course

Bachelor degree (bac+3) Realization

Students who have completed a bachelor course (bac+3) at ESAV have acquired the following skills: They are able to carry out the different phases of a film project from a technical point of view and can take up the position of assistant director.

Writing phase

They have taken courses and workshops that enable them to understand the dramatic issues of a scenario and are able to apply their knowledge to an existing scenario.

Preparatory phase

They are able to work in collaboration with a director on the breakdown of a sequence and propose technical solutions for the production of a scenario. They know how to make a budget for a short film in simple shooting conditions.

Shooting phase

They have the knowledge of the different tasks to be accomplished and know how to manage priorities on a simple film set (interior shooting).
They master the tools of the first assistant director: cutting, work plan, service sheets. The experience of the workshops of actor direction allows them to assist a director on his artistic choices, rehearsal with the actors, choice of staging, cutting.

Phase post-production

They know the different stages of post-production of a short film and are able to assist a director during these stages such as image editing, sound editing, mixing and calibration.

Bachelor degree (bac+5) Realization, Direction

Students who have completed a master course (bac+5) at ESAV, in addition to having acquired the skills described above (bachelor) have perfected their knowledge and are able to take the initiative for a filmmaking project and bring it to a successful conclusion under professional conditions.

Writing phase

They are able to write a short film script.

Preparatory phase

They are able to form a team, direct it, work with it on the technical breakdown of sequences and make artistic choices that take into account technical and budgetary constraints.

Filming phase

They are able to manage a technical team and actors in the service of their film project within budget constraints.

Post-production phase

They are able to accompany all the stages of the post-production and to direct the work of the technical and artistic collaborator for the benefit of the cinematographic project in editing, sound editing, mixing and calibration.

The courses, workshops, internships and experiences of students who have followed this curriculum allows them to pursue different career orientations in the film, audiovisual and visual communication sectors. These experiences allows them to choose this orientation either towards scriptwriting, directing or production and post-production. They may pursue a career as a director and develop own projects or hold a position with managerial responsibilities in a television channel structure or film production company.

Sous le patronage de
Partenaires

×

Filière Réalisation

Diplôme BAC+3

Les étudiants ayant suivi un cursus BAC+3 sont en mesure d’assurer techniquement les différentes phases de réalisation d’un projet cinématographique et d’occuper le poste d’assistant à la réalisation.

Phase d’écriture

Ils ont suivi des cours et des ateliers leur permettant de comprendre les enjeux dramatiques d’un scénario et de mettre en application ces connaissances sur un scénario existant.

Phase de préparation

Ils sont en mesure de travailler en collaboration avec un réalisateur sur le découpage d’une séquence et de proposer des solutions techniques à la mise en image d’un scénario. Ils savent faire un dépouillement et un budget pour un film court dans des conditions de tournage simples.

Phase de tournage

Ils ont une connaissance des différentes tâches à accomplir et savent gérer les priorités sur un plateau de tournage simple (tournage en intérieur). Ils maitrisent les outils du premier assistant réalisateur : découpage, plan de travail, feuilles de service. L’expérience des ateliers de direction d’acteur leur permet d’assister un réalisateur sur ses choix artistiques : répétition avec les acteurs, choix de mise en scène, découpage…

Phase de postproduction

Ils connaissent les différentes étapes de postproduction d’un film court et sont en mesure d’assister un réalisateur au cours du montage image, montage son, mixage et étalonnage.

Diplôme BAC+5

Les étudiants ayant suivi un cursus BAC+5, en plus d’avoir acquis les compétences précédemment décrites (BAC+3) ont perfectionné leurs connaissances et sont en mesure d’être à l’initiative d’un projet de réalisation cinématographique et de le mener à terme dans des conditions professionnelles.

Phase d’écriture

Ils sont capables d’écrire un scénario de court-métrage.

Phase de préparation

Ils savent constituer une équipe, la diriger, travailler avec elle sur le découpage technique des séquences et faire des choix artistiques qui prennent en compte des contraintes techniques et budgétaires.

Phase de tournage

Ils sont capables de diriger une équipe technique et des acteurs au service de leur projet cinématographique dans le respect des contraintes budgétaires.

Phase de postproduction

Ils savent accompagner toutes les étapes de la postproduction et diriger le travail des collaborateurs techniques et artistiques pour le bénéfice du projet cinématographique au niveau du montage, du montage son, du mixage et de l’étalonnage.
Les cours, ateliers, stages et expériences vécus par l’étudiant ayant suivi ce cursus lui permettent différentes orientations de carrière dans les secteurs du cinéma, de l’audiovisuel et de la communication visuelle. Ils lui auront permis de privilégier soit l’écriture de scénario, soit la réalisation, soit la production et la post production. Les lauréats pourront mener une carrière de réalisateur et développer leurs propres projets ou occuper un poste avec des responsabilités de cadre dans une structure de chaîne de télévision ou de société de production.

Sous le patronage de
Partenaires